Information for Staff

Mobility Advisors per Field of Study ("Departmental Coordinators")

Every subject with a SEMP-exchange agreement must provide a designated departmental coordinator. This person is often also responsible for student exchanges with non-European universities (Faculty-Agreements). Departmental coordinators also function as the liason between students, lecturers and Global Student Experience.

Responsibilities

The primary functions of departmental coordinators are the nomination as well as the assessment of students' application documents on Mobility Online. Please note that all activities related to student mobility are processed on this database.

Access to the Mobility Online database

You are welcome to contact us should any questions or issues arise.

For technical questions regarding Mobility Online please contact Mr. Guido Kleinberger, guido.kleinberger@uzh.ch, +41 44 634 41 24

Opportunities for Staff

UZH regularly organizes international Staff Weeks in order to establish networks and to promote contact between UZH staff and other European universities.

Take part in the next UZH Staff Week - a unique opportunity for staff and UZH institutes to discuss contemporary issues in an international environment.

Staff Week

European Staff Week Opportunities

 

Staff Mobility for Teaching Assignments (STA)

Taking on a teaching assignment at a European partner university helps instructors improve their teaching skills and develop an international network. The Swiss-European Mobility Programme supports staff mobility for teaching appointments with an allowance for travel and living expenses.

Further Information

Staff Mobility for Training (STT)

The Swiss-European Mobility Programme enables university employees to pursue further training at a European partner university or a European company with the aim of promoting dialogue between Swiss and European institutions. Types of trainings include job-shadowing, short working periods, or attending workshops.

Further Information

Informationen für Mitarbeitende

Mobilitätsverantwortliche in Studienfächern ("Fachkoordinierende")

Alle Fächer mit SEMP-Austauschverträgen müssen eine zuständige Fachkoordination stellen. Diese Person ist oftmals auch für den Studierendenaustausch mit aussereuropäischen Universitäten zuständig (Fakultät- und Institutsabkommen). Fachkoordinierende bilden zudem die Schnittstelle zwischen Studierenden, Dozierenden und der Abteilung Global Student Experience.

Zuständigkeiten

Ihre Hauptaufgaben als Fachkoordination sind die Nominierung sowie die Begutachtung studentischer Bewerbungsunterlagen auf Mobility Online. Bitte beachten Sie, dass alle Aktivitäten in der Studierendenmobilität über diese Plattform abgewickelt werden.

Einstieg Online Datenbank "Mobility Online"

Bei Fragen oder Problemen können Sie sich gerne an uns wenden.

Für technische Fragen zu Mobility Online steht Ihnen Herr Guido Kleinberger, guido.kleinberger@uzh.ch, +41 44 634 41 24 zur Verfügung.

Angebote für Mitarbeitende

Zur Förderung der Vernetzung und des Austausches zwischen Mitarbeitenden der UZH und anderen europäischen Universitäten führt die UZH regelmässig internationale Staff Weeks durch.

Nehmen Sie an der nächsten UZH Staff Week teil – eine einmalige Gelegenheit für Mitarbeitende und Institute der UZH, sich in einem internationalen Umfeld über relevante Themen auszutauschen.

Staff Week

Europäische Staff Week Angebote

 

Personalmobilität für Lehraufträge (STA)

Durch die Übernahme von Lehraufträgen an europäischen Partnerhochschulen können Dozierende ihre Lehrkompetenzen ausbauen und sich ein internationales Netzwerk aufbauen. Das Swiss-European Mobility Programme unterstützt die Personalmobilität für Lehraufträge mit einem finanziellen Zuschuss an die Reise- und Lebenshaltungskosten.

Weitere Informationen

Personalmobilität für Fortbildung (STT)

Das Swiss-European Mobility Programme ermöglicht Fortbildungen des Hochschulpersonals an europäischen Partnerhochschulen oder in Unternehmen. Ziel ist die Förderung des Erfahrungsaustauschs zwischen Institutionen in der Schweiz und in Europa. Mögliche Formen sind Job-Shadowing, kurze Mitarbeitsphasen oder die Teilnahme an Workshops.

Weitere Informationen