Application at UZH

Please follow the steps below if you intend to apply for a student exchange at UZH: 

  1. As a precondition to take part in a student exchange at UZH, you need to be nominated by your home university.
  2. After you have been nominated for a student exchange, you will receive an email with the link to the online application form.
  3. Please fill in the application form and upload the required application documents on Mobility Online. You will receive the login for the database in due time. Please find more information about the application documents below.

Application documents

The following application documents have to be uploaded:

  • Current transcript of records: The transcript can be issued in the national language of your home university. If you do not have a transcript available yet, please upload a copy of your certificate of qualification for university entrance.
  • A copy of your passport / identity card
  • Passport-sized photograph (max. 500x500 pixel)
  • Proof of language skills: Students who intend to take courses in German or English Literature and Linguistic, must proof their proficiency at the level of C1 as defined by the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR) in the respective language, if it is not their mother tongue.
  • For all other students, UZH recommends a minimum level of B2 (CEFR) in the language of instruction. A proof of your language skills is not mandatory, however, the departmental coordinator at UZH can ask for it.
  • Proof of Bachelor/Undergraduate degree: Mandatory for students who want to study at Master's level at UZH. If you do not have your Bachelor’s diploma available yet, please submit the application nevertheless and upload a copy of your Bachelor degree as soon as you have received it.
  • Subject-specific documents: Please ask your departmental coordinator at UZH about other documents, which have to be handed in in your subject: Departmental coordinators

Application Deadlines

The application deadline for the academic year 2018/19 is April 30, 2018 (for an exchange in the fall semester 2018 and/or spring semester 2019) and October 15, 2018 (for an exchange in spring semester 2019 only).

Bewerbung

Bewerbung an der UZH

Wenn Sie sich für einen Austausch im Rahmen des Swiss-European Mobility Programme an der UZH bewerben möchten, befolgen Sie diese drei Schritte:

  1. In einem ersten Schritt nominiert Sie Ihre Heimuniversität für einen Austauschplatz an der UZH. Dies ist Voraussetzung für einen Aufenthalt an der UZH im Rahmen des Swiss-European Mobility Programme.
  2. Wenn Sie für einen Austausch nominiert sind, erhalten Sie von uns ein E-Mail mit dem Link zum Online-Bewerbungsformular.
  3. Füllen Sie das Bewerbungsformular aus und laden Sie die erforderlichen Bewerbungsunterlagen in der Datenbank Mobility Online hoch. Den Zugang dazu erhalten Sie rechtzeitig von uns. Weitere Informationen zu den Bewerbungsunterlagen finden Sie unten.

Bewerbungsunterlagen

Folgende Bewerbungsunterlagen müssen hochgeladen werden:

  • Aktueller Leistungsausweis: Der Leistungsausweis kann in der Landessprache Ihrer Heimuniversität verfasst sein. Falls Sie noch über keinen Leistungsausweis verfügen, laden Sie bitte eine Kopie Ihres Reifezeugnisses hoch.
  • Kopie der Identitätskarte / des Reisepasses
  • Passfoto, welches für Ihre UZH Studierenden Karte verwendet wird. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie folgende Vorgaben einhalten: aktuelles farbiges Passfoto (das Gesicht muss frontal und gegen einen gut kontrastierenden, neutralen Hintergrund fotografiert sein und sollte etwa 80% der Fläche einnehmen), im Seitenverhältnis 3:4, Grösse mind. 400x533 Pixel.
  • Sprachnachweis: Studierende, die Kurse in Deutscher oder Englischer Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft besuchen möchten, müssen ihre Kenntnisse in der entsprechenden Sprache auf Niveau C1 des Gemeinsamen europäischen Referenzrahmens für Sprachen (GeR) nachweisen, sofern es nicht ihre Muttersprache ist.
  • Allen anderen Studierenden empfiehlt die UZH Kenntnisse der Unterrichtssprache auf einem Minimumlevel von B2 (GeR). Ein Sprachnachweis ist nicht obligatorisch, die Fachkoordination kann einen solchen jedoch einfordern.
  • Bachelornachweis: Obligatorisch für Studierende, die an der UZH auf Masterstufe studieren möchten. Falls Sie Ihr Bachelordiplom zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung noch nicht erhalten haben, reichen Sie die Bewerbung trotzdem ein und laden Sie eine Kopie des Bachelornachweises hoch, sobald Sie diesen haben.
  • Fachspezifische Unterlagen: Bitte erkundigen Sie sich bei Ihrer Fachkoordination an der UZH, welche weiteren Unterlagen in Ihrem Fach eingereicht werden müssen: Fachkoordinationen

Bewerbungsfristen

Die Bewerbungsfrist für das akademische Jahr 2018/19 ist der 30. April 2019 (für einen Austausch im Herbstsemester 2019 und/oder Frühlingssemester 2020) bzw. der 30. September 2019 (für einen Austausch nur im Frühlingssemester 2020).