Financing for Traineeships

Financing for Research Internship at a University


STREAM internship

The Student Research Mobility Programme (STREAM) offers students of the University of Zurich the possibility to apply for specific research internships at several top-ranked universities in Europe. There are no student program fees. Students have to cover their maintenance costs by themselves, though.

further information on STREAM and advertised internships
 

SEMP Funding

The Swiss-European Mobility Programme (SEMP) offers financial support for all traineeships within Europe (STREAM or self-organized).

further information on SEMP 
 

Funding Instruments Iran

Undergraduate and master students of the University of Zurich who wish to complete an internship or language course at an Iranian institution of higher education can apply for a scholarship granted by the cooperation between UZH and Iranian institutions. A maximum of CHF 1'200 per month and person can be applied for.

The cooperation also grants scholarships for doctoral candidates and postdocs at UZH who wish to complete a study a research stay or traineeship at an Iranian institution of higher education. Thereby, a maximum of CHF 1'600 per month and person can be applied for.

The next closing date for applications concerning the academic year 2018/19 is March 16, 2018.

Further information on the scholarships and the related requirements can be found here.
 

Funding Instruments Africa

Doctoral students and students at the University of Zurich can apply for financial aid for research stays or to perform practical trainings at universities or research institutes in Africa. Applications for funding may be submitted at any time during the year.

Further information on the application process can be found here.

Financing for Traineeship in an Enterprise

The Swiss-European Mobility Programme (SEMP) offers financial support for all traineeships within Europe (STREAM or self-organized).

further information on SEMP

Finanzierung für Praktika

Finanzierung für Forschungs-Praktikum an einer Universität


SEMP Unterstützungsgelder

Für sämtliche Praktika innerhalb Europas (STREAM oder selbstorganisiert) können Unterstützungsgelder im Rahmen des Swiss-European Mobility Programme (SEMP) beantragt werden.

weitere Informationen
 

STREAM Praktika

Im Rahmen des Student Research Mobility Progamme (STREAM) können Studierende der UZH sich für ausgeschriebene Praktika an verschiedenen europäischen Top-Universitäten bewerben. Die Teilnahme am Programm ist unentgeltlich. Die Studierenden müssen jedoch selbst für Ihre Unterhaltskosten aufkommen. Da alle STREAM Partner in Europa sind, kann ein Teil der Unterhaltskosten allenfalls durch SEMP Stipendien gedeckt werden. 

weitere Informationen zu STREAM und ausgeschriebene Praktika
 

Förderprogramm Iran

Bachelor- und Musterstudierende der Universität Zürich, die an einer iranischen Universität ein Praktikum oder Sprachaufenthalt absolvieren möchten, können sich um ein Stipendium der Kooperationsförderung zwischen der UZH und iranischen Institutionen bewerben. Maximal können CHF 1'200 pro Monat und Person beantragt werden.

Auch Forschungsaufenthalte und Praktika für Doktorierende und Postdocs der UZH an wissenschaftlichen Institutionen im Iran können finanziell unterstützt werden. Dabei können maximal CHF 1'600 pro Monat und Person beantragt werden.

Die nächste Bewerbungsfrist für das akademische Jahr 18/19 läuft bis am 16. März 2018.

Weitere Informationen und Angaben zu den detaillierten Voraussetzungen für den Erhalt der Stipendien finden sie hier.
 

Förderprogramm Afrika

Forschungsaufenthalte und Praktika von Doktorierenden und Studierenden der Universität Zürich an wissenschaftlichen Institutionen in Afrika können im Rahmen von Projektkooperationen unterstützt werden. Anträge können während des ganzen Jahres eingereicht werden.

Weitere Informationen und detaillierte Angaben zu den Voraussetzungen der finanziellen Unterstützung finden Sie hier.

Finanzierung für Praktikum in einem Unternehmen

Für sämtliche Praktika innerhalb Europas können Unterstützungsgelder im Rahmen des Swiss-European Mobility Programme (SEMP) beantragt werden.

weitere Informationen