Organization

Matriculation

Exchange program participants remain enrolled at UZH for the length of the period abroad and pay semester fees in Zurich. Exchange students are generally exempt from paying semester fees to the partner university.

Entry and Exit Formalities

As a rule, exchange students need a residence permit and, in some cases, a visa for the destination country. Should your host university not send you any information, please contact the foreign representation of your host country in Switzerland (Embassy or Consulate).

To give notice of departure from your place of residence in Switzerland please contact your local district office (Kreisbüro) or municipality (Gemeinde).

Health Insurance

You alone are responsible for taking out sufficient accident and health insurance during your stay abroad. Depending on your host country, additional insurance may be required. We encourage you to check with your host university and to seek advice from your health insurance company.

Organisatorisches

Immatrikulation

Teilnehmende eines Austauschprogramms bleiben für die Zeit des Auslandaufenthalts an der Universität Zürich eingeschrieben und bezahlen die Semestergebühren in Zürich. An der Partneruniversität sind die Austauschstudierenden in der Regel von den Semestergebühren befreit.

Ein- und Ausreiseformalitäten

In der Regel brauchen Austauschstudierende eine Aufenthaltsbewilligung und allenfalls ein Visum für das Zielland. Sofern die Gastuniversität Ihnen keine Informationen zukommen lässt, wenden Sie sich direkt an die ausländische Vertretung des jeweiligen Landes in der Schweiz (Botschaft, Konsulat).

Für die Abmeldeformalitäten in der Schweiz kontaktieren Sie Ihr Kreisbüro bzw. Ihre Gemeinde.

Krankenkasse

Sie sind für Ihre Unfall- und Krankenversicherung während Ihres Auslandaufenthalts selber verantwortlich. Je nach Gastland könnte eine Zusatzversicherung erforderlich sein. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, bei der Gastuniversität nachzufragen und sich von Ihrer Krankenkasse beraten zu lassen.